Get Messy | 008

Here we are, week eight!

 photo 1c121d83-ccd0-46e9-95b2-38178fa9c6af_zps70232961.jpg
I got inspiration for this one from a picture that I took over the summer before a family shoot. I choose “Oh Happy Day” because it reminds me of the song by Aretha Franklin. It’s mostly funny to me because my cousin used to scream “NO HAPPY DAY” any time it came on.
 photo IMGP0007_zpsb0b78b78.jpg
So the actual picture…it’s different but similar and they evoke the same feeling, so why not? I love flowers.
 photo F5B74FD4-CCC2-4EF5-80AA-88C5BC08470F_zpsci9q3ekp.jpgI calligraphied this one earlier in the week when I was reflecting on the things that I need to be working on. I even drew the flowers with the pen, which was so much easier to me than writing is but I’m finally starting to get the hang of the pen angle as well. I like the sketched look for this.
 photo 5BD89B9E-66AA-4F86-B79A-C808E143E58A_zpswrra1b1r.jpg
Finally, my bad day regime. You know, just in case.


Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practice our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. We share our pages without restraint every week, and once a month we create around a prompt. Go check out these crazy talented ladies who are creating pages who each have a unique perspective and style. We will be sharing our work around social media so follow the hashtag #getmessyartjournal.

2 thoughts on “Get Messy | 008

Leave a Reply

