Get Messy | 007

It’s safe to say that after seven weeks, I am still absolutely loving this project. Each week is something new and I never thought I would make it this far.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos I started out with water colors this week….and the first two pages I painted are just straight up not worth showing anyone. So here is the third one that I tried. I was reading distracted by an email when I decided on the words. They weren’t even said exactly, but after “practicing” and totally hating it, I decided that I probably just needed to be a little more patient about what I was working on. Ironically, the smudge marks are from me not letting it fully dry before touching it. It kind of makes the page perfect to me now. Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos This one I actually have had made since last week. I have been contemplating the things that really make me happy in life while trying to figure out how much of the time I spend doing those things. This is not an exhaustive list by any means, but it’s a good start. Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos This is probably my favorite page so far, just because it includes a couple things from the list above and gold, which is quickly becoming my favorite color. This is the first time that I have ever torn pages out of a book and I hated it. It still feels weird, but I did chose a book that I bought for $0.50 and that Kevin has a duplicate of…so that makes it better, right?

Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practice our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. We share our pages without restraint every week, and once a month we create around a prompt. Go check out these crazy talented ladies who are creating pages who each have a unique perspective and style. We will be sharing our work around social media so follow the hashtag #getmessyartjournal.

8 thoughts on “Get Messy | 007

  1. Oh my gosh, I love these pages! The watercolor in the first one is beautiful and the words really speak to me. It looks like a message slowly emerging from the shell of a nautilus. I hear you about tearing books, I just hardly can’t ever do it. :D

Leave a Reply

