Get Messy | 003

 photo A30680DB-F148-400B-AC77-2A204D9F8DDC_zpssvvjfl9q.jpgI feel like words are really resonating with me right now, which is probably why there are so many throughout my pages this week. photo 4C97EB41-F47E-4D4A-8C4A-CF8FED5FB758_zpsgcplqevs.jpgBecause glitter pens…I wish this would have shown up as good on camera as it did in person!

I basically just wrote “If it’s the Lord’s will, we will live and do this or that” over and over. I found this verse in James 4 when he is telling his readers the problem with their own desires and how it is causing fighting among themselves. He reminds them to submit to God, be humble, and cleanse themselves while encouraging them to follow the Lord’s will. I particularly love the “this or that” part because it’s vague, which is how knowing God’s will sometimes feels. We have so many options in life, and sometimes it’s hard to know which is the right one. This or that. I wrote brave because that’s what following God’s will this week looks like to me. I was so nervous about starting the new job and making new co-worker friends and talking to customers on a regular basis about their wellness needs. It’s a lot. (But I like it, so it’s ok).  photo 912dac11-d7bc-4037-830b-1c554f74ff7a_zps751c9a54.jpg I found this map of Missouri and decided to use it to incorporate my OLW for this year, which is going so well. I had no idea what this year would hold but I knew I’d still be here. So rooted, I am! I love the downtown life here, so that picture was from a few weeks ago when my friend and I went to get some ice cream! photo A0BF60C3-B90E-4910-934F-6BF5CBE38823_zpscrxnmsoj.jpg

Isn’t gold paint always the way to go? I had a little left after a project so I just smeared it on and wrote over the top. Today is the day. It’s kind of like a “live in the moment” sentiment for me, so I kind of love it.

This is probably one of my favorite projects. Never before have I pushed myself to create and I feel like when I do, I’m learning about myself and how my brain works, creatively. It’s pretty darn cool.
P

Thanks for reading! Check out 001,  002 and other posts from my friends.


Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practice our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. We share our pages without restraint every week, and once a month we create around a prompt. Go check out these crazy talented ladies who are creating pages who each have a unique perspective and style. We will be sharing our work around social media so follow the hashtag #getmessyartjournal.

One thought on “Get Messy | 003

Leave a Reply

