Fall Decor

Earlier this fall, my Mom found this pin on pinterest and asked me to make something similar. I went to Hobby Lobby for the sticker/buttons and I got the paper, leaves, and wooden tiles at Michaels. This project didn’t come with a tutorial or a link to the blog where it originated, so I just made it up as I went, plus it wasn’t too hard. 

 photo IMGP0003_zpsb9026bae.jpg

I used a paper cutter to cut paper the same size as the tiles. Then I painted F-A-L-L with one letter on each tile. I decorated with a few cute buttons and hot glued some thick twine to the back to hold it up. photo IMGP0026_zps202f1bac.jpgOriginally, we were going to hand this on our front door (pictured above) but my Mom liked it better against the red background, and I agree! It makes the colors pop!

 photo IMGP0002_zps32388e6c.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

