Plant Life

I am finally starting to see some buds on my veggies and I cannot be more excited! The tomato on the left is already the size of a ping pong ball! The bell pepper (right) is just getting some flowers, which means that the peppers will be following shortly!

20130606-124039.jpg I am having some difficulties with the jalapeños. It looks like something is eating them…

20130606-124227.jpg …and I think I may have found the culprit.

20130606-124305.jpg Gross. As far as my strawberries go, I don’t think I am going to be able to eat them when they do actually come up. The other day my landlord was spraying the weeds (about time…) and she completely sprayed down my strawberry plants. When I confronted her about it she claimed she did it because she didn’t know what it was! I was livid, to say the least. Obviously I’m not growing weeds in there, lady!!! I don’t know what the weed killer was, so I’m not sure how it will affect the plant or the fruit. Finally, the basil is doing well and looking like it needs to be placed into a bigger container and spread out a bit.

20130606-124946.jpg

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Plant Life

  1. I love the pictures! Is that a scorpion?! It looks like the weather will be perfect for the next few days so we will be chowing on tomatoes in no time!

Leave a Reply

