cowbellThe other day I talked about how I was going to start training for a run that is going on in October, well the MO’ Cowbell in St. Charles is the one! My Mom and I will be doing the half marathon relay together, which means that I need to start training for about 6 1/2 miles. I heard about this one through Kevin (his post about it here) who is doing the half marathon!

I have been trying to come up with a plan for training. On the MO’ Cowbell website, they give a training plan for a half marathon and 5K but nothing for the relay. As of now, I plan on just running a little more each time because that is what has been working and that way I won’t get mad at myself if I can’t make it!

All that being said, if anyone has any training suggestions, I would love to hear them!

One thought on “

  1. 6.2 miles is a 10k I believe, so look into 10k plans. Also, check out runnersworld.com where you can look at various plans, and I think if you sign up for the Smart Coach program you can plug in a customizable training plan according to your race distance, training time, and effort level.

Leave a Reply

