Embracing Joy

In the last two weeks since I started embracing the word joy, I have realized that the majority of my “joy moments” cannot be captured through my camera. Joy is a feeling.

Joyful Moments:

  • singing Christmas songs (in January) to an alarm
  • family conversations at the dinner table
  • my family’s inside jokes
  • hearing my shutter open and close
  • the sun coming through the curtains in my room each morning
  • how I feel when my dog greets me
  • snow falling
  • coming across Psalm 16:11
  • full days of crafting
  • sun coming through stained glass to a beautiful church of women worshiping
  • conversations with the people I love

These are just some of the things that have happened in the last couple of weeks. I am so excited to seek joy and see how having a different outlook on life changes the way I view things and changes my attitude about things that seem monotonous.

One thought on “Embracing Joy

Leave a Reply

