5 of 21 DIY Projects: Holiday Mini Book

Crafts always seem to be more rampant for me during the month or so leading up to finals. It gives me something to do when I am putting off studying. This year, I have seen a lot of cool ideas online of making books of Christmas cards that you receive and ornaments. I haven’t had a smashbook or scrapbook in a while and it just feels like perfect timing. In this book, I am including all things between November 19 (the beginning of Fall Break) and the first of the year. I am so excited to finally have a few pages to share.

Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 041This book is 4×6 inches which I am really loving. I like this style better than the 4×4 one that I did this summer. This time, instead of using chipboard for the front, I found laminated type scrapbooking paper in 12×12 from Micheal’s. It was way easy to cut with my paper cutter and I love the see-through look!Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 045

Washi tape flag pendants-I’m a fan of anything washi tape.Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 046

These black Thickers by American Crafts have quickly become my favorite and I love the idea of not caring if it doesn’t fit on one page.Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 048 Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 055 Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 057 Initiation Fall 2012 and Holiday scrapbook 075So far, I am loving this project. Look for more updates soon!

Leave a Reply

