Project Life.

Before I went on vacation to California, I decided that I was going to try out something new as far as documenting the trip goes. My aunt does project life, and after doing a beautiful album for their trip, I decided I wanted to do that as well. It’s pretty easy and you document/journal as you go, making it so much easier to throw things in and not have to worry about gluing, cutting, etc (which gets a little messy and stressful when I’m away at school).

So I went to Archiver’s and looked at some of the 12×12 books, but I was thinking those were just too big for one week! I found one that was 6×8 (pages and book) and it came with a few page protector pages that are similar to those of project life and it also comes with a few chipboard pages that I opted not to use in this book. At Archivers, you can purchase (here) may different accessories and note cards that match the theme of the chipboard. I used the Turquoise Edition note cards from Becky Higgins. I am not completely finished with the book, but all of the photos are in and I am diggin’ the look!

I am hoping to purchase the Sea Foam edition of the core kit when it becomes available in November, until then, I’ll probably use another smashbook! I am hoping to finish up the California book this weekend and have an update for you all soon!

Leave a Reply

